This Week
53 events on our checked calendar in the next 7 days. Open the event finder.
It’s North CarolinaSearch
It's North Carolinaitsnorthcarolina.com

Print / Save As PDF

North Carolina events › Asheville and Foothills Events › Candlelight Christmas Evenings at Biltmore

Candlelight Christmas Evenings at Biltmore runs Nov 3, 2026 to Jan 9, 2027. Biltmore lists the evening as a visit to Biltmore House plus daytime admission to the estate grounds, and says the event is not available on Nov 17, Nov 26 or Dec 24.

  • DatesNov 3 to Jan 92026 to 2027
  • Not OfferedNov 17, Nov 26, Dec 24per Biltmore
  • Ticket Types2House and Grounds; Exclusive Tour
  • CheckedNov 22026

Facts at a Glance

DetailWhat the Organizer Says
DatesNov 3, 2026 to Jan 9, 2027; not available Nov 17, Nov 26 or Dec 24
PlaceBiltmore Estate, 1 Lodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803
Ticket typesCandlelight Christmas House & Grounds, and Candlelight Christmas Exclusive Tour, House & Grounds
IncludedEvening admission to Biltmore House and daytime admission to the estate grounds (Antler Hill Village & Winery, gardens, shops and restaurants). On the House & Grounds and Exclusive Tour tickets the daytime part can be used the same day as the evening visit or the day after.
House entry timeThe reservation time on your ticket is your Biltmore House entry time
Hours, prices, parking, pets, strollersNot stated on the pages we read
Phone800-411-3812

Planning Your Evening

Biltmore describes Biltmore House by candlelight, with lights at Antler Hill Village and Christmas trees on the Front Lawn. The page says the Front Lawn is a spot for selfies and Christmas card photos but sets no photo rules that we could find.

Biltmore recommends dining reservations at Stable Café, Cedric’s Tavern, Bistro and Village Social. In November and December, The Dining Room is reserved for guests staying at The Inn, Village Hotel or Cottages.

What We Could Not Confirm

  • Evening hours and the range of House entry times: not published on the pages we read.
  • Ticket pricesNot published on the pages we read. Choose a date on Biltmore’s ticket page to see them.
  • Parking details, rules for pets and strollers, age limits and photography rules: not published on the pages we read. Biltmore links a separate directions and parking page we did not use for this guide.
  • Whether the complimentary winery tasting the page mentions comes with every ticket.

Frequently Asked Questions

When is Candlelight Christmas Evenings at Biltmore in 2026?

Nov 3, 2026 to Jan 9, 2027, except Nov 17, Nov 26 and Dec 24, which Biltmore lists as not available.

What does a Candlelight Christmas Evenings ticket include?

Evening admission to Biltmore House and daytime admission to the estate grounds. On the House & Grounds and Exclusive Tour tickets, the daytime part can be used the same day or the day after.

How much are tickets?

Biltmore does not show a price on the pages we read. Prices appear when you pick a date on its ticket page.

What time does the evening start?

Your ticket carries a Biltmore House entry time. Biltmore does not publish a general evening start time on the pages we read.

Are dogs or strollers allowed?

Biltmore does not say on the pages we read. Check before you go.

Sources

  1. Biltmore: Candlelight Christmas Evenings (2026-11-02)
  2. Biltmore: Christmas at Biltmore (2026-11-02)

Read on November 2, 2026. Anything marked as not stated or not confirmed is not on the organizer pages we read; check with the organizer before you go. How we check: editorial standards; spot a mistake? Tell us.

Cite this page: It's North Carolina, “Candlelight Christmas Evenings at Biltmore”, itsnorthcarolina.com/candlelight-christmas-evenings-biltmore-asheville/ (updated ). By the It's North Carolina editorial team. Free to quote with attribution and a link to this page; data and tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.

Printed from itsnorthcarolina.com on . Hours, prices and dates can change, so check with the venue before you go.