This Week
53 events on our checked calendar in the next 7 days. Open the event finder.
It’s North CarolinaSearch
It's North Carolinaitsnorthcarolina.com

Print / Save As PDF

North Carolina events › Charlotte Region Events › Speedway Christmas

Speedway Christmas at Charlotte Motor Speedway runs Nov 20, 2026 to Jan 3, 2027, 6 to 10 p.m. nightly, rain or shine, and is closed Dec 24. It is a four-mile drive-through course with more than 5 million lights synchronized to music on 101.3 FM.

  • DatesNov 20 to Jan 3closed Dec 24
  • Hours6 to 10 p.m.rain or shine
  • Course4 miles5 million lights
  • CheckedNov 22026

Facts at a Glance

DetailWhat the Organizer Says
Dates and hoursNov 20, 2026 to Jan 3, 2027, 6 to 10 p.m. nightly; closed Dec 24
Place5555 Concord Pkwy S, Concord, NC 28027
RadioLights are synchronized to music on 101.3 FM
Busiest nightsFriday and Saturday nights in December; the page suggests Sunday or Thursday and arriving early
Express LanePricing starts at approximately $80 plus per vehicle (up to 15 passengers); Thursday to Sunday nights through Dec 27 and daily Dec 17 to 27; Entrance P off Morehead Road
One vehicle passCovers one carload of up to 15 passengers. Advance passes are optional; drive-up passes are sold at the gate.
Season passRegular Season Pass $120 plus fees, online only
DogsAllowed if they stay in the vehicle during Christmas Village visits
BusesAllowed on Value Nights and Village Nights; motorcycles are not permitted
RefundsAll sales are final
General admission price, parking, restrooms, strollersNot stated

Value Nights and Village Nights

Value Nights offer the drive-through show at a lower price, without Christmas Village activities. Village Nights include the show, the Christmas Village and extra holiday activities. The pages we read do not list which dates are which.

Christmas Village and Movie Nights

The Christmas Village is in the Speedway infield, in the O’Reilly Series garage, and is open Thursday to Sunday nights per the Speedway’s FAQ read Nov 2, 2026; vehicle-pass holders visit free. It lists an illuminated walking trail, a 360-degree selfie camera, photos with Santa, vendors, food and drinks and fire pits for s’mores. The Tubing Hill costs $15 for unlimited one-day rides for adults and children 12 and under and is open Thursday to Sunday nights and the week of Christmas, per the same FAQ; riders must be over 36 inches tall to ride alone.

Drive-in movies on the Speedway screen: Nov 20 to 21 White Christmas, Nov 26 to 29 Home Alone, Dec 3 to 6 Elf, Dec 10 to 13 The Grinch, Dec 17 to 22 The Santa Claus, Dec 24 to 27 The Polar Express.

Driving Rules and Food

  • Turn headlights off, or to dim if they cannot be turned off.
  • Stay seated and restrained; riding in a pickup bed or trailer is not permitted.
  • Guests in line on Speedway property at 10 p.m. can still buy a pass; those still on surrounding roads are turned away.
  • Alcohol sales end at 9 p.m.; other concessions close at 10 p.m.

What We Could Not Confirm

  • The standard general-admission price per vehicle and the Value Night and Village Night dates: not published on the pages we read.
  • Parking details, restroom locations and stroller rules: not stated.
  • How long the drive takesNot stated.
  • Whether the Christmas Village is open on Nov 20 to 21 and other weekdays outside Thursday to Sunday: the page says Thursday to Sunday.

Frequently Asked Questions

When is Speedway Christmas in 2026?

Nov 20, 2026 to Jan 3, 2027, 6 to 10 p.m. nightly, closed Dec 24.

How much is Speedway Christmas?

The pages we read give Express Lane pricing starting at approximately $80 plus per vehicle and a $120 Regular Season Pass. They do not show the regular per-vehicle price.

How many people fit in one vehicle pass?

One carload of up to 15 passengers.

Are dogs allowed?

Dogs are allowed if they stay in the vehicle during Christmas Village visits.

What night is least crowded?

Speedway says Friday and Saturday nights in December are busiest and suggests Sunday or Thursday.

Can I get a refund?

No. The FAQ says all sales are final.

Sources

  1. Charlotte Motor Speedway: Speedway Christmas (2026-11-02)
  2. Charlotte Motor Speedway: Speedway Christmas FAQ (2026-11-02)

Read on November 2, 2026. Anything marked as not stated or not confirmed is not on the organizer pages we read; check with the organizer before you go. How we check: editorial standards; spot a mistake? Tell us.

Cite this page: It's North Carolina, “Speedway Christmas in Concord”, itsnorthcarolina.com/speedway-christmas-concord/ (updated ). By the It's North Carolina editorial team. Free to quote with attribution and a link to this page; data and tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.

Printed from itsnorthcarolina.com on . Hours, prices and dates can change, so check with the venue before you go.